New School?

I’m one of those parents.  The kind of parent that makes me a little nutty as a teacher.  Today I went to see a school for Autumn. I went in first while Don and Autumn waited in the car.  It was suppose to be a parent only visit.  I’ve been an emotional wreck over what to do about Autumn and school –  no school, my school, a new school?

But today as I stood in this beautiful school and cried into the shirt collar of a wonderful teacher that I have only met twice, I knew this was the place for Autumn.  I ran down stairs and got Don and Autumn out of the car.  The minute she hit the room, she was invited to play and play she did.  She worked the room like a pro.  I was so happy for her.

She tells me she wants me to still be her teacher and I always will but right now I think she will love going to this school.  We have some more steps to take, more visits to make, more papers to fill out, more money to find but if all goes well, I think I might, just might be able to let her go.  I just need a tear duct plug, so I don’t seem like the crazy mom.

But for now, I have to go do the dishes and cry some more.

Comments are closed.

