Sewing Gifts for Her Lovelies

On one of our many trips to get more yarn, Autumn spied a sewing machine just her size.  And even though I know I should just let her go to town on mine, I couldn’t resist her shiny happy face looking up at me with the box in her hand.

She had plans.  And who am I to come between my daughter and her plans to sew presents for her aunts.  She began to list the things she was going to make for them.  So we brought it back to grandma’s house and began to make gifts.

I had grabbed a bunch of remnant fleece, so we picked colors, drew lines, cut and stitched.  I love vacation and being at grandma’s house where there is LOTS and LOTS of room to spread out and no “other” things calling me away like dishes and laundry and messes in every corner that I cannot ignore.

She started with potholders in an easy swirly pattern but her plans are big and her list is long.

So off we go to sew…

2 Responses to “Sewing Gifts for Her Lovelies”

  1. YAY Autumn….can’t wait to see what you’ve been stitchin’ up!

  2. Ooooh this is exciting… I love the potholder, can’t wait to see the rest! I hope you all had a great time in Walla, Walla. We sure missed you!

Leave a Reply

