Waiting for November 4th by Larry David

Marry me Larry!

“I can’t take much more of this. Two weeks to go, and I’m at the end of my rope. I can’t work. I can eat, but mostly standing up. I’m anxious all the time and taking it out on my ex-wife, which, ironically, I’m finding enjoyable. This is like waiting for the results of a biopsy. Actually, it’s worse. Biopsies only take a few days, maybe a week at the most, and if the biopsy comes back positive, there’s still a potential cure. With this, there’s no cure. The result is final. Like death.”

The Countdown:

9 days
234 hours
14080 minutes
844112 seconds
VOTE OBAMA!

3 Responses to “Waiting for November 4th by Larry David”

  1. Brittaney Says:

    “Is it worse to be scared than to be bored, that is the question.” ~Gertrude Stein

    In response to Stein’s quote, I feel only boring people get bored. A teacher/preacher from Omak high used to rub that ‘advice’ in our faces. Honestly, with the passage of time I agree. If I’m bored I usually find something to do, if I don’t become stuck in a rut of repetitive solutions. :b

    Also, this quote suprised me as Stein is apparently avant garde. I thought those of the avant garde persuasion would not get bored easily–but that might be precisely the case. Hehe.

  2. “Is it worse to be scared than to be bored, that is the question.” ~Gertrude Stein

    To me this quote means that it is scary to try new things but that is what you must do to not only fight boredom but to also live your life to the fullest.

    And exactly why I posted it here.

  3. Brittaney Says:

    Agreed!

Leave a Reply

