L.o.v.e. (and marriage)

“As sisters we have always been told how different we are. But there is one thing we share – the way we love with every fiber of our beings. And this love is what it takes to make a marriage work. So when the house is a mess, the baby has been teething for a week and you are at the end – remember this day and the love you have for each other.”

(My maid of honor toast – um, because I’m no matron!)

This is just the quirky tip of the iceberg sis, more for you later…

4 Responses to “L.o.v.e. (and marriage)”

  1. aaahhh wonderful photos!

  2. Thank you so much for posting photos, they are just beautiful. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your support, you were such a calm presence for me on Saturday.

  3. Oh, it looks like the most perfect day. Congratulations Melissa! I love these pics, especially the one of your mom. The expression on her face makes my eyes well up!

  4. I keep coming back to these pictures trying to recapture this beautiful day: the stunning angelic bride with my new son, expressing their life long commitment to one another: my eldest daughter so beautiful and strong in a soft brown dress; her arburn hair in the most perfect curls: my grandchild; a flower garden flying around like a humming bird, Daddy Don at her heels: my baby daughter, now a woman, so pretty in orange with contrasting dark hair: my husband of 28 years still at my side holding my hand. A lifetime of hopes and dreams all coming true and so much more to follow.

Leave a Reply

