Here Come the Rings

One of my little sisters is getting married this weekend. I’m not froufrou and not totally into weddings although I really loved my own simple little celebration. I think I got a little shell-shocked when my mom got married when I was six. For some reason it was really hard for me even though I love my stepdad so very much.

I’ve been making things for my sister and among them is the ring bearer pillow. I’ve never made anything like this before so I just went for it, then I got all in a panic that it might be too small or too plain or too exotic – Crikey it’s just a freakin’ ring bearer pillow. So I looked online and wow, there are some really bad ring bearer pillows out there – at least this one is unique (and her colors).

I had a great time making it. It was a bit of a challenge to make it wedding-like but still something I would be proud to show and also something my sister will love and cherish because even if I’m not a big fan of weddings, I’m a big fan of my sister and I can’t wait to share her day with her.

I also really like champagne and unlike my own wedding, where I was three months pregnant, I can have numerous glasses. So, here’s a toast to the girl in white, all will be wonderful and bright, a night you will never forget, well, that is if you can remember it the next day.

3 Responses to “Here Come the Rings”

  1. This post is lovely and the pillow is just perfect. Thank you so much for making this for me.

    I feel so blessed to have my two beautiful sisters standing next to me on my wedding day. I wouldn’t have it any other way. Together we are neopolitan.

  2. A graduation, a wedding and a Big birthday -WOW! Quite a year for the Davis girls! Much love to all of you…

  3. The pillow is lovely. Ya’ll bring summer cloths; 100 degrees is forcast for Saturday. It is going to be one hot wedding.

Leave a Reply

