Day 2 – Grandma’s Horses

Walla Walla, WA

3 Responses to “Day 2 – Grandma’s Horses”

  1. loving the photos- the colors and the light are oh-so-yummy. how are you getting these colors? playing with exposure? post-processing? totally envious.

  2. Thank you. I do sometimes alter the brightness/contrast in post-processing if the photo is dark but I mostly owe it to my new partner in life – La Rebel and her lovely new 50mm EF 1:1.8 lens.

  3. Thanks. My baby is a Rebel too. I mostly shoot with the kit lens. My Dad photographs birds and nature for a living and I’m fortunate to be borrowing a 70-200 f4 IS. I like being able to get shots of the kids from a little farther away, so they don’t pose for the camera, but I use it less than I thought I would. I keep meaning to ask if I can borrow a macro lens, and/or his fish-eye.

Leave a Reply

