Today

I’m missing an old friend, desperately.

Is the day before the last day with a student I have had for two years, a student that I watched literally explode with the love of learning – she learned to read, write and become a storyteller right before my very eyes.

I’m high on anxiety because I’m taking vacation. (I seriously have worse transition and separation issues than my nearly five-year-old.)

I feel like I can’t quite grasp myself, as if I’ve seeped into my aura and cannot be contained by my skin. Frustrating, frightening, slightly psycho.

I’m needing a little Shelter From the Storm.

Leave a Reply

