Can you taste it too?

Tonight as I sat in my car, ready to go into my yoga class, NPR had Hillary thanking the state of NY for her win. As I listened to her speak, I started to cry. It was so good to hear her voice. I felt like I could taste the future. I’m so tired of turning on the radio and hearing George Bush speak as if he’s representing anything I stand for. Whether it’s Hillary or Barack, I’m so very ready for a change, for a little bit of hope on the horizon and to not be the laughing stock of the entire freakin’ world. Sheesh, can’t we just have them both? Come on guys, join forces and let’s take this country back.

One Response to “Can you taste it too?”

  1. You know, it’s funny you posted this. Just the other day I was watching some news show and they were talking about Hillary and I sat there for a second, thinking about what would happen if she wins the election and I started to cry. I prefer Clinton over Obama (based on personal beliefs) but if either won the election, I would be overjoyed.

Leave a Reply

