Autumn On Mushrooms

Autumn: “I’m little and you’re big.”

Me: “Yep.”

Autumn: “I have little feets and you have big ones.”

Me: “Yep.”

Autumn: “Can I grow up to be a big Mama?”

Me: “Yes you can.”

Autumn: “I want to eat a mushroom.”

Me: “Okay, when we go to the store we’ll get some.”

Autumn: “I want to eat a mushroom and grow up to be a big Mama.”

Then I remembered…

Autumn just listened to the (non-Disney) 1971 Alice In Wonderland record with book.

A girl after my own heart – already wanting magic mushrooms.

Not yet girl, not yet.

3 Responses to “Autumn On Mushrooms”

  1. I read Alice to my son to get him to sleep when he was just a few weeks old. It’s wonderful that Autumn’s imagination is being inspired but such magical material.

  2. Are the trees breathing?

  3. comeonmyselector Says:

    i stayed away from those out of fear of a bad trip. i hear they can be pretty difficult to endure. maybe someday. :\

Leave a Reply

