And then she was four…

On the night she was born, her dad named her while I was asleep – exhausted from pushing a friggin’ giant baby out of my body for what seemed like an eternity. When I woke up all he could say was, “Autumn Wilder.”

And then, “She smells like ham and a Band-Aid.”

Four years later and still constantly soaking wet.

Oh, how I miss your babyness but oh, how I love the person you’ve become.

Happy Birthday Ms. Autumn Wilder. I love you so.

(I still need some sleep though.)

3 Responses to “And then she was four…”

  1. Happy 4th birthday, Baby Girl…

    Love,

    Dada

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! We wish we could be there… Maybe for #5.
    Love,
    Izzy, Zanne and Rob

  3. How wonderful, I love the baby shot to the vibrant 4 year old.. It goes WAY TOO FAST!!!

Leave a Reply

