For Like 2.5 Seconds I Liked W!

And I KNOW as I listened to the “State of the Union” on NPR tonight that they MADE him say it but I really did kinda like George W. Bush (er, his speech coach) when he said;

“Tonight, I have the high privilege and distinct honor of my own, as the first president to begin the State of the Union message with these words: `Madam Speaker.’ ”

I know I know, I listen to the “State of the Union” every damn time. I just can’t help it – it’s like a train wreck right before your eyes.

One Response to “For Like 2.5 Seconds I Liked W!”

  1. I thought he was going to say, “I’m Sorry.” as his first two words, but alas…no dice. LOL

Leave a Reply

