…and today we read:

The Pokey Little Puppy

The Color Kittens

The Boy and the Tigers

(Yes, these are all Little Golden Books which for some reason either rip off traditional morality stories or just reinvent them but we found this collection abandoned outside and Autumn loves it because of the animals – and who cares what I’m reading – she’s letting me READ TO HER – OUT LOUD!)

We also perused my new copy of Mental Floss (in the bathroom.)

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this new adventure keeps up. We’re READING TOGETHER, READING TOGETHER, READING TOGETHER. I couldn’t be happier. I feel like a smilin’ fool while I’m reading out loud to her and can’t believe we’re finally doing something I’m good at!

…and besides my beloved Mental Floss Mag., I’m reading How To Be Good by Nick Hornby. I loved reading High Fidelity and hope to get a few tips on being “good” since I seemed to have somehow gone “bad.” But in all honesty, how good does “bad” feel?

Leave a Reply

